The Creative Championship


Introducing: The 2023/24 Creative Championship Cup

2nd October, 2023

The draws for the Creative Championship Cup took place today and the groupings for the fourth edition of the cup tournament were done.

The Cup has been organised alongside the TCC league since its inception in 2020 and has produced different winners in its past three editions. Gbagada FC won the trophy in 2021, Dino SC won im 2022, while Valiant are the defending champions. 

The 12 teams involved in the Creative Championship League have been divided into two groups for this cup campaign. 


Losing finalists last season and 2021 winners, Gbagada, have been placed in Group A alongside Imperial, Sporting Lagos Academy, Broad City and Dannaz. 

Cup debutants Escola United and Real Sapphire have found themselves in Group B with defending champions Valiant FC and league winners Beyond Limits. Atlantic Business and Iganmu complete the group. 

The format used last season has been retained for this edition, but with a slight twist to leave room for more exciting and explosive games in the other rounds of the tournament.

We will see the teams play selected games at home and others away from home. Four teams are expected to progress per group into the final eight where it gets more interesting.

The final of the tournament will be the season-ending event for the 2023/24 TCC League season and a venue is to be confirmed at a later date.