The Creative Championship


Introducing: The 2022/23 Creative Championship Cup

24th October, 2022

The Creative Championship Cup returns this midweek for its third season and it promises to be an interesting tournament for all the teams in the league.

The Cup has been staged alongside the TCC league since its inception in 2020 and has produced different winners in its past two editions. Gbagada FC won the trophy in 2021, while Dino SC won last season.

The 10 teams involved in the Creative Championship League have been divided into two groups for this cup campaign. 

Losing finalists in the past two seasons, Beyond Limits, have been grouped alongside 2021 champions Gbagada in group A. Valiant, TCC League leaders Atlantic Business, and debutants Sporting Lagos complete the “group of death”.

Meanwhile, defending champions Dino find themselves in group B alongside enterprising Imperial FC, Iganmu Tiger FC, Dannaz, and Broad City.

The format used last season has been retained for this edition, but with a slight twist to leave room for more exciting and explosive games in the other rounds of the tournament.

We will see the teams play two of the cup ties at home, while the other two group games will be played away from home. Four teams are expected to progress per group into the final eight where it gets more interesting.

The final of the tournament will be the season-ending event for the 2022/23 TCC League season and a venue is to be confirmed at a later date.